§ 2-261. Established.  

Effective on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
  • Effective October 1, 2013, the annual fiscal salary of commission members shall be Four Thousand Five Hundred Thirty-Eight Dollars and Seventy-Six Cents ($4,538.76) for a commissioner who shall serve for a full twelve-month period during the fiscal year. Any commission member(s) who shall serve for less than a twelve-month period during a fiscal year shall be entitled to a pro-rated portion of the annual commission member salary amount. Commission compensation shall be adjusted annually at the same rate by which compensation for general employees is adjusted on an across-the-board basis. Commission compensation shall be paid on the same payroll cycle as general employees.

    Effective April 7, 2015, to compensate for the mayor’s additional duties and responsibilities, the mayor’s annual salary shall be fifty percent greater than the salary of the commissioners.

(Ord. No. 95-07, § 1, 2-21-95; Ord. No. 99-10, § 1, 9-21-99; Ord. No. 2014-03, § 1, 3-18-14; Ord. No. 2014-14, § 1, 10-07-14)